Register Now

Book your Hotel Now

Contact Us


WFIRM's Alumni Reception
Date: Monday, December 4, 2017
Time: 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
Location: 213 CD in the Charlotte Convention Center
501 South College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Thematic Working Interest Groups (TWIGs)

Organizational Meetings Information

Plenary Speakers Announced

Dr. Samuel Stupp

Dr. George V. Ludwig

Dr. Kiran Masunuru

Important Dates:

Promotional Material:

Call for Abstracts Announcements: 4:3 | Widescreen


2017 Sponsors:


Burroughs Wellcome Fund


Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine (WFIRM)



McGowan Institute of Regenerative Medicine at the University of Pittsburgh (MIRM)

PeproTech, Inc.

Tissue Source, LLC

Business Plan Competition Sponsor

BioLife Solutions

Pre-Conference Workshop Sponsor - Imaging and Assessment of Engineered Tissues



O2M Technologies


2017 Exhibitors:

Advanced BioMatrix

Advanced Solutions Life Sciences


American Society of Transplantation

Aptus Bioreactors

Aspect Biosystems Ltd.

Biomomentum Inc.

BioSpherix Medical


CellScale Biomaterials Testing

Evonik Corporation

Flexcell International Corporation

The Geneva Foundation


International Institute for the Advancement of Medicine / IIAM

IOP Publishing

JPK Instruments AG

Kuraray Co. Ltd

LifeCore Biomedical

Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.

McGowan Institute for Regnerative Medicine at the Univeristy of Pittsburgh


Moor Instruments, Inc.

Nanoscience Instruments

NanoScribe GmbH

Nitta Gelatin

North Carolina Biotech Center

PeproTech Inc.

Perimed Inc.

Rees Scientific

Rheolution Inc.


SERVA Electrophoresis GmbH

STEMCELL Technologies Inc.

Tissue Source, LLC


University of Alberta / Banff Foundation for Allograft Pathology

Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine


Organized By:

TERMIS-AM Meeting is organized by the
Tissue Engineering & Regenerative Medicine International Society.

Scientific Advisory Committee Members

We are pleased to announce the following individuals as part of the 2016 TERMIS-AM Scientific Advisory Committee, who have dedicated to their time and efforts to putting together this year's conference program.

Eben Alsberg Case Wester
Robert Sah Univ. of Cal., San Diego
Anthony Ratliffe Synthasome, INC.
John Fisher Univ. of MD
Robert Guildberg Georgia Institute of Technology
Ali Khadhemosseini Harvard
Kara McCloskey Univ. of Cal., Merced
Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic Columbia University
Peter Ma University of Michigan
Eric Brey Illinois Institute of Technology
Aaron Goldstein

Virginia Tech

Jennifer West Duke
Nancy Allbritton UNC Chapel Hill
Roger Narayan

NC State

Jennifer Ellisseeff Johns Hopkins
Molly Shoichet

University of Toronto

Clemente Ibarra

Instituto Nacional de Rehabilitación, Mexico

Patricia Pranke Brasil
Alicia El Haj Keele University, UK
Peter Frey École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
May Griffith Linköping University, Sweden
Ivan Martin University Hospital Basel, Switzerland
Abhay Pandit National University of Ireland, Galway
Heinz Redl

Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Exp and Clinical Traumatology, Austria

Molly Stevens

Imperial College London, UK

Dror Seliktar Israel
Yu-Chen Hu Taiwan
Dietmar Hutmacher Australia
Anthony Weiss Australia
Xiasong Gu China
Wei Sun China
Yasuhiko Tabata Japan
Jeong Ok Grace Lim


Moon-Suk Kim Korea
Hanry Yu Singapore

TWIG Chairs

Biofabrication & Bioreactors
David Dean, Chair

Narine Sarvazyan, Chair

Commercialization & Regulation
Aby Mathew, Chair

Dental & Craniofacial
Peter Ma, Chair

Imaging and Assessment
Eric Brey, Chair

Tracy Criswell, Chair

Neural & Spine
Randolph Ashton, Chair

Jennifer Ellisseeff, Chair

Respiratory, Urologic & Gastrointestinal
Jason Wertheim, Chair

Scaffolds, Matrices, and Biomaterials
Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez, Chair

Skin, Wound Healing, and Inflammation
Mark Van Dyke, Chair

Stem Cells & Cell Therapies & Developmental Biology and Cell Signaling
Krishanu Saha, Chair